The Council

The Council is chaired by the Dean and is made up of  

  • The Directors of the Departments supporting the School
  • The Programme Coordinators
  • A number of elected student representatives

Members of the School Council

Prof. Giovanni Lozza (Dean)

Prof. Antonio Capone (Deputy Dean)

Department Directors

Prof. Maurizio Masi (Department of Chemistry, Materials and Chemical Engineering) 

Prof. Stefano Tubaro (Department of Electronics, Information and Bioengineering)

Prof. Fabio Inzoli (Department of Energy)

Prof. Franco Ciccacci (Department of Physics)

Prof. Alessandro Perego (Department of Management Engineering)

Prof. Marco Francesco Bocciolone (Department of Mechanical Engineering)

Prof. Giulio Magli (Department of Mathematics)

Prof. Giuseppe Sala (Department of Aerospace Science and Technology)

Programme Board Coordinators

Prof. Luciano Galfetti (Aerospace Engineering)

Prof. Paolo Rocco (Automation and Control Engineering)

Prof.Maria Laura Costantino (Biomedical Engineering)

Prof. Isabella Nova (Chemical Engineering)

Prof. Sergio Amedeo Pignari (Electrical Engineering)

Prof. Marco Sampietro (Electronics Engineering)

Prof. Alfonso Niro (Energy Engineering)

Prof. Gianluca Valentini (Engineering Physics)

Prof. Stefano Ronchi (Management and Production Engineering)

Prof. Gianpaolo Cugola (Computer Science and Engineering)

Prof. Maurizio Verri (Mathematical Engineering)

Prof. Stefano Turri (Materials and Nanotechnology Engineering)

Prof. Gaetano Cascini (Mechanical Engineering)

Prof. Matteo Passoni (Nuclear Engineering)

Prof. Giancarlo Giudici (Industrial Production Engineering)

Prof. Antonio Capone (Telecommunication Engineering)

Student representatives

Sig. Michele Rampini (

Sig. Stefano Robbiani (

Sig.ra Paola Bahiti (

Sig. Mohamed Tarek Mohamed Kamal Abou Zahra (

Sig. Cristian Murrieri (